Meet the board

Houston Heat Board Members

  • Albert L. Wong, President
  • Jeff Gee, Vice President
  • Ann Wong, Treasurer
  • Pending, Secretary
  • Carl Browning
  • Jackson Lau
  • Margaret Waters
  • Albert Wong
  • Chirag Parmar
  • Eva Buskas

*Continued thanks to past board members David Lim, Lex De Groot, Herbert Gee, Barbara Hartle, Matthew Murphy, Laura Slovey, Si Tran, and Mary Yee.

 Standing Committees

  • Executive Committee – Albert L., Jeff, Ann
  • Coaches Committee – Jeff (Lead), Coach Albert, David L, Matt, Jackson
  • Multimedia Committee – Ann (Lead), Si
  • Social Committee – Margaret (Lead), Si, Mary
  • Sponsorship Committee – Chirag Parmar (Lead), Ann
  • Recruiting Committee – Jeff (Lead)
  • Financial Committee – Ann (Lead)
  • Assets Committee – Coach Albert (Lead), Jeff, Chirag
  • Cross Training Committee – Coach Albert (Lead)

* Want to join a Committee?  Participation on Committees is open to all paid Houston Heat members. If you would like to volunteer for a Committee, send an email to